Christopher’s Christmas Tree

I know we’re almost half way through the new year (well at least it feels that way for me), but this is more for my own feeling of accomplishment, rather than timely posts – maybe one day I’ll catch up to myself.

_______________________________________

This year, I had the privilege and opportunity to decorate The Fairwinds; a very classy retirement home in North Fresno, where I used to work as the Activities  Director.  (Yes, I got to plan parties for Senior Citizens – AND IT WAS MY ALL-TIME FAVORITE JOB TOO).  So 4 trees, balcony garland, fireplaces and nooks and crannies decorated, this year the Shabaglian home got leftovers!

A little worried about what I had to work with, I resolved in my heart (also justifying what could be a potentially crappy looking tree) that for this year, Christopher could choose the decorations!

So with our mix of gold, silver, champagne, red AND turquoise (a few black glitter  feathers I was able to convince the 3′ tall designer were best in the back of the tree), I was surprised and happy to say that we didn’t do half bad!

The Decorator inspecting his work.

Symphony's first Christmas tree - it was very fascinating...

This was our favorite ornament all season!

Christopher's 2011 Ornament of course made it onto the tree. Crush and Offspring! 😉

Not too bad. I realize I cut off the top which was a very large gold glitter star with two golf glitter feathers on either side... to look like a bull horns???

And just for fun, because I love her!

Leave a comment